Our public health agency’s objective is to prevent and control vectors and vector-borne disease. To effectively accomplish this, the following departments interact cooperatively: Administration, Scientific-Technical Services, Operations, Maintenance and Community Affairs. Currently, the District is staffed by 90 full-time employees who protect nearly six million residents in 35 cities and unincorporated Los Angeles County.

During the warmer months when mosquitoes are most active (generally from March – October), the District hires extra-help employees who assist our full-time staff.

Departments and Administrative Personnel

View our District’s Organizational Chart.

GENERAL EMAIL  [email protected]
General Manager Truc Dever
Director of Operations Mark Daniel
Director of Scientific-Technical Services Susanne Kluh
Director of Fiscal Operations Carolyn Weeks
Facilities & Maintenance Supervisor Fernando Martinez
Information Technology Administrator Alan Shaffer
Urban Water Program Manager Mark Hall
Operations Supervisor – USD Vacant
Operations Supervisor – Sylmar Wesley Collins
Operations Supervisor – Santa Fe Springs Martin Serrano
Director of Human Resources Richard Knott
Benefits Specialist Jamie Hebein
Human Resources Assistant Cindy Reyes
Director of Community Affairs Mary Joy Coburn
Public Information Officer Anais Medina Diaz
Education Program Coordinator Francis Fernando
Education Program Coordinator Gregory Mercado
Community Liaison Diana Gutierrez
Community Liaison Helen Kuan
Community Liaison Caroline Gongora
Outreach Assistant Liliana Moreno

Not sure who to contact? Use the form below or send us a message at [email protected] and we’ll be in touch shortly!

Frequently requested:

Get Directions to our Offices:

District Headquarters
12545 Florence Ave.
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
Office Hours: 8AM-5PM
Phone: (562) 944-9656 | Mon-Fri 8:00am-4:30pm
View Map

Sylmar Branch
16320 Foothill Blvd.
Sylmar, CA 91342
Office Hours: 8AM- 4:30PM
Phone: (818) 364-9589 | Mon-Fri 8:00am-4:00pm
View Map