Board of Trustees City Seals

The District’s governing power is vested in its 36 members of the Board of Trustees. One trustee is appointed by each of the 35 cities and the County Board of Supervisors appoints one to represent unincorporated areas of Los Angeles County. To be appointed, the member must reside in and be a resident voter of the representative city (or county for county member) in the District. Board member duties and responsibilities include setting policy, establishing the budget, approving expenditures, and retaining legal counsel. The trustees serve a minimum of two or four-year terms without compensation, but do receive an in lieu travel expense of $100 for attending each regularly scheduled board meeting.

The regularly scheduled board meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month, starting at 7:00 p.m., at District headquarters in Santa Fe Springs. All meetings are open to the public.

View Agendas And Minutes
City Board Member Year Appointed
Artesia Melissa Ramoso 2019
Bell Ali Saleh 2014
Bellflower Sonny R. Santa Ines 2016
Bell Gardens Pedro Aceituno 2005
Burbank Dr. Jeff D. Wassem 2007
Carson Elito M. Santarina 2016
Cerritos Mark Bollman 2012
Commerce Leonard Mendoza 2017
Cudahy Baru Sanchez 2015
Diamond Bar Steve Tye 2010
Downey Robert Kiefer 2016
Gardena Dan Medina 2016
Glendale Vrej Agajanian 2020
Hawaiian Gardens Luis Roa 2019
Huntington Park Marilyn Sanabria 2016
La Cañada Flintridge Leonard Pieroni 2018
La Habra Heights Catherine Houwen 2017
Lakewood Steve Croft 2012
La Mirada John Lewis 2020
Long Beach Emily Holman – Secretary/Treasurer 2017
Los Angeles City Steve Appleton – President 2011
Los Angeles County Steven Goldsworthy 2018
Lynwood Marisela Santana 2020
Maywood Ricardo Lara 2019
Montebello Avik Cordeiro 2016
Norwalk Leonard Shryock 2017
Paramount Dr. Tom Hansen 2009
Pico Rivera Raul Elias 2019
San Fernando Jesse H. Avila 2018
San Marino Scott Kwong 2016
Santa Clarita Heidi Heinrich – Vice President 2017
Santa Fe Springs Jay Sarno 2019
Signal Hill Robert Copeland 2017
South Gate Denise Diaz 2018
South El Monte Hector Delgado 2012
Whittier Jessica Martinez 2020