staff photo

Our objective is to prevent and control vectors and vector-borne disease. To effectively accomplish this, the following departments interact cooperatively: Administration, Scientific-Technical Services, Operations, Maintenance and Community Affairs. Currently, there are a total of 67 permanent full-time staff members.

To reach us by phone, please call 562-944-9656.

Frequently requested:

To ensure prompt response, please fill out the Service Request form or call 562-944-9656.
Please email our Community Affairs Department at commaffairs@glacvcd.org

You can also download our brochures and other literature in our Resources section.

Please email LeShawn Simplis-Barnes at lsimplis@glacvcd.org or visit www.BugBus.org to learn more.
Birds are part of the West Nile virus transmission cycle. Reporting dead birdsĀ helps the state health department and vector control agencies track the virus.

People can report dead birds to:

West Nile Hotline
877-968-2473
www.westnile.ca.gov

Get Directions to our Offices:

District Headquarters
12545 Florence Ave.
Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670
Office Hours: 8AM-5PM
View Map

Sylmar Branch
16320 Foothill Blvd.
Sylmar, CA 91342
Office Hours: 8AM- 4:30PM
View Map

Administrative Staff and Supervisory Personnel

View our District’sĀ Organizational Chart.

 

General Email info@glacvcd.org
Truc Dever General Manager tdever@glacvcd.org
Mark Daniel Director of Operations mdaniel@glacvcd.org
Susanne Kluh Director of Scientific-Technical Services skluh@glacvcd.org
Kelly Middleton Director of Community Affairs kmiddleton@glacvcd.org
Rakesha Thomas Director of Human Resources rthomas@glacvcd.org
Carolyn Weeks Director of Fiscal Operations cweeks@glacvcd.org
Luke DeNitto Facilities & Maintenance Supervisor ldenitto@glacvcd.org
Alan Shaffer Information Technology Administrator ashaffer@glacvcd.org
Mark Hall Operations Supervisor – SFS mhall@glacvcd.org
Wesley Collins Operations Supervisor – Sylmar wcollins@glacvcd.org
Kevin Vargas Underground Storm Drain Supervisor kvargas@glacvcd.org
Levy Sun Public Information Officer | Media Inquiries lsun@glacvcd.org
Shenell Benson Human Resources Assistant sbenson@glacvcd.org

Not sure who to contact? Use the form below and we’ll be in touch shortly!

Send Us a Message

* required