Staff Contact

About Us

GLACVCD Staff

GLACVCD’s objective is to prevent and control vectors and vector-borne diseases from emerging. To effectively accomplish this, the following departments interact cooperatively: Administration, Scientific- Technical Services, Maintenance, Operations, and Community Affairs. Currently, there are a total of 65 permanent full-time staff members.

To view our organizational chart, click below.

District Organizational Chart

Administrative Staff and Supervisory Personnel

Truc Dever
General Manager
tdever@glacvcd.org
Susanne Kluh
Scientific-Technical Services Director
skluh@glacvcd.org
Carolyn Weeks
Director of Fiscal Operations
cweeks@glacvcd.org
Luke DeNitto Facilities & Maintenance Supervisor ldenitto@glacvcd.org
Alan Shaffer Information Technology Administrator ashaffer@glacvcd.org
Mark Daniel Operations Director mdaniel@glacvcd.org
Mark Hall
Operations Supervisor - SFS
mhall@glacvcd.org
Wesley Collins Operations Supervisor - Sylmar
wcollins@glacvcd.org
Kevin Vargas Underground Storm Drain Supervisor kvargas@glacvcd.org
Rakesha Thomas Director of Human Resources rthomas@glacvcd.org
Shenell Benson
Human Resources Assistant
sbenson@glacvcd.org
Kelly Middleton Director of Community Affairs kmiddleton@glacvcd.org
Lev Sun Public Information Officer lsun@glacvcd.org
General Email

info@glacvcd.org

District Programs

There are a number of Mosquito Species and Mosquito-Borne Diseases known to occur within the Greater Los Angeles County Vector Control District.

Click here to learn more.